The Heaven Direct Music Catalogue 


“My favourite is I will rise on the wings of the morning, which is ‘must have’ for times of despair.”

The Rev Prof June Boyce-Tillman MBE

“Hopefully, when this virus is under control, we can resume singing in our churches and use material such as this.”

Janet Pedwell Musical Director

“For me, I believe in miracles was hearing my life in song.”

Ray Sullivan, Musician

Individual Songs

Available for immediate download. Please click on the title to go to the item on the Stainer & Bell website to purchase the item.
Title Info Ref Price
Sunshine in Your Face For Voice and Guitar F034 £3.00
Cheer up little sista For Voice and Guitar F033 £3.00
Jesus my forever friend For Voice and Guitar F030 £3.00
How great is God our Father For Voice and Guitar F032 £3.00
Come and get a blessing For Voice and Guitar F031 £3.00
God’s Heart Vocal and Guitar F023 £3.00
Come Holy Spirit Vocal and Guitar F024 £3.00
Slippers in the Snow Vocal and Guitar F026 £3.00
No other place to go Vocal and Guitar F027 £3.00
Come and let me sing for you. Vocal and Guitar F009 £3.00
Do you believe in Jesus. Vocal and Guitar F010 £3.00
If you come to Jesus. Vocal and Guitar F011 £3.00
I’ll Be Singing. Vocal and Guitar F012 £3.00
Sweet Peace, like a river. Vocal and Guitar F013 £3.00
Blissful Starry Night. Vocal and Guitar - Christmas F014 £3.00
Heaven’s Joy. Vocal and Guitar - Christmas F015 £3.00
Easter Mary. Vocal and Guitar - Easter F016 £3.00
Gently lift My Soul. Vocal and Guitar F017 £3.00
I Believe in Miracles. Vocal and Piano F018 £3.00
Pilgrim’s Chorus. Vocal and Guitar F019 £3.00
Precious Jesus. Vocal and Guitar F020 £3.00
This is where you Belong. Vocal and Guitar F021 £3.00
Winter will bring good Cheer Vocal and Guitar - Christmas F022 £3.00
You bring me Joy Vocal and Guitar F028 £3.00
We’ll Make It Through Vocal and Guitar F029 £3.00


RTCover-copy 2

1. Song of Boaz
2. The Song of the Robin Easter
3. Something in Me
4. Oh Mary Where is your Baby - Easter
5. You Can’t Keep a Good Song Down
6. Jesus Loves Forever
7. The Cross is Raised
8. Come ye to the Waters
9. He is the song in my heart
10. Keep your eyes on the sun
11. Blow that silver trumpet Gabriel

“No one encountering the music of Ruthie Thomas can surely fail to be moved by its passion, honesty and distinctive vision of the power of Christ in our world. This anthology You Can’t Keep a Good Song Down takes its title from one of Ruthie’s most engaging lyrics, which seems to encapsulate the irrepressible essence of her music, presented here in its richness of feeling and style.”

Stainer & Bell

“Whether for solo singing, music group or congregational participation, You Can’t Keep A Good Song Down is a collection with something for everyone. Each item present an opportunity for imagination and improvisation. It is a collection to be sung and enjoyed from the heart.”

Worship Live Issue 63

“A varied, innovative collection that does not necessarily fit any single category.”

Hymn Society Of Great Britain And Ireland

Individual Songs
available on CCLI or directly from Stainer & Bell

enquiries Stainer & Bell

  • All for You (I give my life to You) Angels in the City
  • Cheer Up Little Sister
  • Come Eat and Drink (Drink of Me - I am the living Water)
  • Falling of the Night (It’s the falling of the night)
  • Hallelujahs in the Room (Boom, boom, boom)
  • He’s Here
  • Last Night I Slept on Angels’ Wings (sung to the tune of Greensleeves)
  • Little Sparrow
  • Mama Maria (Soothe Me Mary) Christmas
  • Millennium Harvest (I was standing by my window)
  • Moment by Moment
  • No You Won’t Get to Heaven
  • Safely Home (Little children, little children)
  • Salvation Shores (Come sing, come dance, come feast)
  • Santa Maria (Hail Mary so full of favour)
  • Stir Sleeping Souls (Forward in the life before you)
  • Sunshine in Your Face (Sometimes the tears steal down and cry)
  • The Song of Naomi (Naomi’s Lament)
  • The Song of Ruth (I will never leave you)
  • Through the Storm (Tonight the sky roars a thunder)
  • Till We Become Like Little Children
  • I have been travelling a mighty long time
  • When Jesus Grows Up (When Jesus grows to be a man)
  • You Are A Shining Star (Oh what a blissful night) Christmas
  • The Cross is Raised